Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a great way to make anyone love veggies, but I ran into problems with my batches both times I made it. My veggies are never tender enough, and the flavor can get a bit monotonous after a big helping of it. I'll definitely keep experimenting with it though, because I'm not a huge veggie lover, and I can eat quite a bit of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I left out the garbanzo beans because I didn't have them. I really liked the addition of the beet greens to the roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I took the advice of many other reviewers. I did half sweet potato and half red potatoes. I also did half wine and half balsamic vinegar and added 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning along with the 1 tablespoon of thyme. I also added an extra clove of garlic. In the end, it was very good, but I think next time, I will add some garlic salt, which I added to it when it was on my plate and was very good. And maybe even add more types of veggies, like green pepper and sugarsnap peas. Would make a great Thanksgiving side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Good mix of veggies, but could use just a tad more seasoning. I'll make again and try using some italian seasoning. I also think sweet potatoes and parsips would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
simple, delicious, absolutely worth while. i added a little seasoned salt (just a dash) and some italian herbs because I didn't have just plain thyme. I threw a splash of balsamic vinegar on it at the end too, just for a little extra something. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent! I love the flavor of the wine with balsamic! A very wonderful way to eat your root vegetables. I had everything but the carrots on-hand from my CSA, and it was a great dish (and leftover) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This dish was beyond delicious, I can't wait to make it again. It is particularly good for people who are members of CSAs or do frequent farmer's market shopping, as it combines a host of common, locally-grown vegetables. The potatoes and chickpeas make it hardy so that it can be served as a meal, not just a side. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very easy -- most time-consuming was preparing the veggies (I scrub, wash, and sanitize mine). I used carrot greens instead of beet, because the carrots I bought today had tops, and the beet didn't (they were sold out). Still tastes great -- a healthy dish that I can heat up as leftovers for my next two very busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I add white sweet potato, sweet potato, parsnips and serve over quinoa. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We love this recipe! It's healthy and can be adapted to any veggies on hand. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States