Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fabulous and easy to adjust the vegetables to your liking. I add 2 turnips, use 2 1/2 cups of fresh spinich and add more garbanzos. Make with or without the wine as either way is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We liked this...minus the beets! Add turnips instead.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious. I prepared it exactly as the directions say, except I omitted dry white wine because I didn't have any. It was still fantastic. Next time I might add more garlic because we are garlic-fiends. This is the first time we have ever had beets. That being said, beware of beeturia. Look it up, or else you may be unpleasantly surprised the next day !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious! So simple and perfect for fall/winter. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theschnack
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent, and easy to modify. I doubled the beans, added more carrot and garlic. Will do white beans next. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was skeptical of this recipe but this will definitely be served again and again. Like most others I did no follow the recipe to the letter, but the outcome was delicious. Everyone raved about the piquant flavor that the white wine adds to the primarily sweet roots. In my preparation I roasted for a longer time as I prefer a little more browning to concentrate those sugars on the perimeter of the vegetable. This contrast was outstanding! I was preparing a large quantity and I included parsnips and sweet potatoes. Garbanzos being precooked did not require the same cooking time so I decided to omit, however, if I were preparing this for a vegetarian or vegan I would have added them as a protein. I added all the vegetables into a large plastic container and poured olive oil over them added the other ingredients, closed the container and shook till all were covered. The beautifully colored array made a wonderful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow, the ingredients and seasonings are simple yet the flavor is fantastic! I used carrots, parsnips, shallots, beets and sweet potatoes. The flavor was lovely and I really liked using the beet greens in the end. I found this recipe just as the leaves are starting to turn...a perfect fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added a delicata squash that I had on hand in addition to the other recipe ingredients. I didn't have wine so I mixed some apple cider vinegar, red wine vinegar and a touch of balsamic vinegar and a bit of cranberry juice. It was a bit tart and pretty sweet because of the vinegars but very very yummy. I can't wait to try it with wine - I think that would add a nice balance. I ate it over barley with a bit of feta sprinkled in. So good and beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Amazing! Something I recommend though is not dicing the potatoes, but cutting them in sixths. This dish should not be served as a main dish, but as a side. This is going to be cooked every Friday from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
LOVE this. It could be easily modified for other ingredients. Not being a beet fan, I wasn't sure about it but the wine, garlic, onions and spices added a lot and balanced the dish. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States