Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a great way to make anyone love veggies, but I ran into problems with my batches both times I made it. My veggies are never tender enough, and the flavor can get a bit monotonous after a big helping of it. I'll definitely keep experimenting with it though, because I'm not a huge veggie lover, and I can eat quite a bit of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I left out the garbanzo beans because I didn't have them. I really liked the addition of the beet greens to the roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I took the advice of many other reviewers. I did half sweet potato and half red potatoes. I also did half wine and half balsamic vinegar and added 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning along with the 1 tablespoon of thyme. I also added an extra clove of garlic. In the end, it was very good, but I think next time, I will add some garlic salt, which I added to it when it was on my plate and was very good. And maybe even add more types of veggies, like green pepper and sugarsnap peas. Would make a great Thanksgiving side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Good mix of veggies, but could use just a tad more seasoning. I'll make again and try using some italian seasoning. I also think sweet potatoes and parsips would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
simple, delicious, absolutely worth while. i added a little seasoned salt (just a dash) and some italian herbs because I didn't have just plain thyme. I threw a splash of balsamic vinegar on it at the end too, just for a little extra something. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent! I love the flavor of the wine with balsamic! A very wonderful way to eat your root vegetables. I had everything but the carrots on-hand from my CSA, and it was a great dish (and leftover) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This dish was beyond delicious, I can't wait to make it again. It is particularly good for people who are members of CSAs or do frequent farmer's market shopping, as it combines a host of common, locally-grown vegetables. The potatoes and chickpeas make it hardy so that it can be served as a meal, not just a side. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very easy -- most time-consuming was preparing the veggies (I scrub, wash, and sanitize mine). I used carrot greens instead of beet, because the carrots I bought today had tops, and the beet didn't (they were sold out). Still tastes great -- a healthy dish that I can heat up as leftovers for my next two very busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I add white sweet potato, sweet potato, parsnips and serve over quinoa. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We love this recipe! It's healthy and can be adapted to any veggies on hand. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States