Savory Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is the best!!! Very flavorful. My 5 yr old even loved it! So easy, that my husband and 5 yr old made it (without my help)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner, and my wife loved it. I wish that the flavor of the dijon came through a little bit more - but it was so tasty and grilled perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent! Even our non-vegetarian family loved it. Great recipe for vegans, too. We melted some provolone on top for the meat-eaters. Everyone loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karindpowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious..with roasted red pepper and goat cheese! Will make again...it will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Caloggero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I didn't want to grill these lovely mushrooms, so I doubled the sauce ingredients and smothered the tops in the sauce and baked them at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes! They were just scrumptious, a favorite with my teenagers, and they keep asking me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awakenedone

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
awesome! tasted like steak! Great for the "eat your heart out" diet on veggie days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Flavor-wise the recipe is spot on. Time wise it is WAY off and hence the lower rating for this recipe and mine burned badly in 5 minutes. I should have known better because medium high heat on my grill is very hot, so know your grill. Will try again on a much lower heat because the fourth of one mushroom that I saved was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Awesome! I used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Worcestershire is a must. Topped with grilled red onions and used spicy ranch dressing instead of ketchup / mustard. DE-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Enjoyed these as written, but enjoyed them more with soy sauce added to the sauce mixture. Next time would definitely try to roasted red pepper/goat cheese suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States