Savory Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Wonderful soup. We are a soup family, especially in the cold weather. I will definately be making this again. The only change I will be making is to try some carrots in it next time. But excellent as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was a great stew! I added celery and did not use the cornstarch. I cooked it in the crock pot for 8 hours on low. I think if you're only going to cook for 2 hours you should boil the potatoes for about 10 minutes before placing in the crock pot or they may not get soft enough. I really liked the italian seasonings and the cream of mushroom soup gave it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This stew is perfect for a cold autumn day! I changed it a little due to lack of ingredients. I added carrots instead of peppers and corn, and I didn't have canned tomates so I used tomatoe paste and added a little water and it turned out fabulous! I made some homemade buns to go with it, and my family was so impressed! :) I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I dislike recipes that call for seasonings 'to taste' because it makes it difficult for me to tell if the recipe is bad or I just didn't add enough seasonings!! Anyway, I added cajun seasonings (about 1t) to the slow cooker, and more in individual bowls. Served with corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I also added potatoes and put the whole thing in the crock pot after browning the pork. came out tender, but soupy. May put sour cream to make it creamier...but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I had a bunch of pork that I needed to use. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I have to admit that I used what I had. I used turkey stock (homemade, frozen from thanksgiving, and cream of chicken soup. They worked fine. I really liked the milk base. The texture turned out very hearty and it made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midorionna
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
we tried this last night, and substituted the cream of mushroom soup with a canful of lactaid milk to make it nondairy for me. we threw in a can of black eyed peas as well to make the stew even heartier and it was delicious. very easy one-pot meal! i look forward to having some more for lunch in a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midorionna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rydal, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was easy and really good. I did not make it in the slow cooker, but on the stove. However, other than adding extra garlic (because I ALWAYS add extra garlic) I followed the recipe. REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very easy to put together. The flavor was great. The only change I made was the soup. I put Cream of Celery instead of Cream of Mushroom since I am the only mushroom lover in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEENIE65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
What a nice way to present pork roast leftovers! I usually go sweet with pork but this savory presentation was a wonderful change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States