Savory Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
We really liked this recipe. This is what we were searching for! We cooked in the slowcooker all night on low and re-heated for dinner. The milk was added right before serving. Did a basic rue and added it in. Definately be tossing out the other pork stew recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not as flavorable as I was expecting. And took way longer than the time specified to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I loved this! So I told my friends at work and 4 of them came here for the recipe and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwaysacloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. The sauce it made was delicious. I cooked it all day in the crockpot and the only change I made was I added carrots as well and used baby yellow potatoes as I did not have any red. This is a keeper for sure. Everyone I served loved it. I made cornbread to go with it and it was a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We all really enjoyed this recipe! I cooked the whole thing all day in the slow cooker, first browning the meat in a skillet as directed. (Had no problems adding the milk in the morning, it never curdled.) Our only addition was adding some sour cream to our bowls before eating, made the gravy even creamier. Will make this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used a 2lb pork tenderloin cut into bite sized pieces and cooked several hours in the crock pot. I didn't use milk...wasn't sure how that would be all day in the crock pot. This is a really good change from your regular beef stew. My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe, cooked all day in the crockpot, then pureed some of the broth and veggies to make it thicker. Plenty of potatoes so used those instead of adding more cornstarch. Will be making this again with a few changes. Add carrots and celery, use cream corn instead of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Fabulous! I loved this stew. It was even better the next day. Here are my changes: I only added 1/2 cup peppers. I added chopped carrots, potatoes, and celery. Wonderful way to use pork! Very, very tasty. Wonderful comfort food. I can't say enough about this delicious meal, and the best part is it's made in a crock pot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This stew turned out beautifully with a few minor adjustments. I used only red bell peppers and at the end of cooking time I added a few tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with a little of the stew liquid. It made the stew have a nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States