Savory Onion Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy Yummy Yummy .... used sweet onion, red onion and green onion, about 1 and 1/2 cups, italian spices, both garlic and onion powder, black olives, cheddar and havarti cheese about 3 cups total .... did I say YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe with lots of room for variations, but definitely too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Ocaranza
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My husband loves this bread!! The texture is kind of cakey, but it's moist. I usually ad some other spices, garlic, and more onions and cheese to make it even more flavorful. Thank you Carol, we will be doing this one again and again!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wow--this is so good! I was looking for something I could make with what I had in my kitchen, which wasn't much! I made it as is with yellow onion and the kids and I loved it! I bet it would also be good with sliced olives, spicy sausage, and/or jalapenos mixed in, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Really easy to make - i added bacon, thyme and rosemary for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent and easy. Made it to have with clam chowder. I added thyme and savory. Next time I will add some onion powder and garlic powder for a variation. Will definitely make to have with salads and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Tasty and easy. Would be very easy to try different cheeses, add different herbs/spices etc. Will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this to go with a spicy Isreali Couscous and chicken soup. I cooked it in a 9" round pan because that is all I had. I would cut the salt IN HALF. This has to be the saltiest bread I have ever eaten! 1 teaspoon is wayyy to much for 1.5 cups of flour in my opinion. The more carmelized the onions the richer the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great Recipe !!!!! I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this today and it was excellent! I mostly followed the recipe, but I doubled the amount of onion and added a Tbsp of onion powder to deepen the oniony flavor. I also added about 1/3 cup minced parsley to round out the flavors. I made it with white cheddar cheese and it was lovely. Those who said it was dry may have over baked it. I used a 9" square pan and it was perfect in just 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States