Savory Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fantastic sauce! I made it, using a blender to fuse all the ingredients and then poured on top of cooked chicken breasts. Very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love love love it. Even tasted good the next day cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
personally, i was very hesitant about this recipe so i made a few changs, i cut up a green pepper and added it with the onion and garlic and i added italian spices and ground red pepper spices-i like to mix it up! and for the flour i put barely a tablespoon-2 at most and if i needed more flour i added it afterwards. I like milk so i used a good amount, came out creamy! its a good bse recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this~ but I changed the amounts and added chicken base. This was what this sauce needed! I also added more mushrooms. Once I tweeked this recipe to my taste it was good. I also feel if you leave your base thinner, you could use this as a mushroom soup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Really nice basic recipe, and easy to go with so many things. As written, and as other reviewers noted, it was too bland. I added extra pepper and garlic and basil, as well as more mushrooms than called for because we like it chunky. :) Served it over skirt steaks and oven fries, and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this was alright... nothing was wrong with it - but it wasn't very flavourful.... i think next time i'd add a lot more flavourings to it - but i'd definitely give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
quick and easy sauce with a great flavor...I use it for mushroom chicken fettucini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I liked the flavor. I didnt think it was as bland as other reviewers had said i did end up adding 2 extra gloves of garlic and upped the salt by 1/4 t. but that was just personal preference. I used the sauce with stuffed shells. I will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very bland and tasteless. Not good for pasta without adding some additional ingredients. I added some asiago cheese, basil and thyme. Best for heavier types of pasta or ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Donato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States