Savory Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very yummy! My picky picky husband licked his plate clean! Very easy, I served over buttery angel hair pasta and added some peas to the sauce. I also used about 1/3 cup water because the 2 tbsp were not enough, the sauce was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband loved, healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie hoho

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A fantastic version of the soup/chicken/skillet meal. We made it without peppers but loved the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This chicken was delicious, and my boyfriend loved it too. I tenderized the chicken breasts first and added lemon slices to the pan while everything was simmering for added lemony goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
UPDATE: I put mixed all the ingredients into the pan and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice to the mix. I then added the raw chicken breasts into the mixture and let it set for about 3 or 4 hours. When my husband was ready for dinner I threw the pan onto the stove and cooked the chicken for 25 minutes flipping it over every 3 minutes so it got cooked evenly. The sauce became very thin but the chicken was amazing and my husband LOVED it this time. He is asking I make it for him again. Much better then the last time I made it. Also, this recipe makes the chicken very juicy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! This is an almost weekly meal for us! I serve it over whole grain rice (adds SO much more flavor than white) and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was delicious and easy. Next time I will double the sauce. I had three large breasts, and there was barely enough. I served it over brown rice with a ceaser salad. I added more lemon juice because I like it lemony, but my family said it was too much. Husband, mother and 4 yr old son gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
quick, easy, healthy and really pretty good! great for when you don't have much time. i used dried parsley and yellow pepper instead of fresh parsley and red or green pepper because that 's what i had and it was still really good. i served it over rice and we squeezed lemon over top to make it more lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Good recipe but needs a little more flavor. I added 1/2 of lemon juice, paprika and cayenne pepper to the sauce. If I hadn't added a LOT more lemon juice to this it would have been flavorless. A great light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good recipe though I made a few adjustments. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom instead. I doubled the amount of lemon juice and added salt and pepper to taste. Instead of water I used chicken broth and tripled the amount called for. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States