Savory Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
UPDATE: I put mixed all the ingredients into the pan and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice to the mix. I then added the raw chicken breasts into the mixture and let it set for about 3 or 4 hours. When my husband was ready for dinner I threw the pan onto the stove and cooked the chicken for 25 minutes flipping it over every 3 minutes so it got cooked evenly. The sauce became very thin but the chicken was amazing and my husband LOVED it this time. He is asking I make it for him again. Much better then the last time I made it. Also, this recipe makes the chicken very juicy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very yummy! My picky picky husband licked his plate clean! Very easy, I served over buttery angel hair pasta and added some peas to the sauce. I also used about 1/3 cup water because the 2 tbsp were not enough, the sauce was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband loved, healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie hoho

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A fantastic version of the soup/chicken/skillet meal. We made it without peppers but loved the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This chicken was delicious, and my boyfriend loved it too. I tenderized the chicken breasts first and added lemon slices to the pan while everything was simmering for added lemony goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! This is an almost weekly meal for us! I serve it over whole grain rice (adds SO much more flavor than white) and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was delicious and easy. Next time I will double the sauce. I had three large breasts, and there was barely enough. I served it over brown rice with a ceaser salad. I added more lemon juice because I like it lemony, but my family said it was too much. Husband, mother and 4 yr old son gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
quick, easy, healthy and really pretty good! great for when you don't have much time. i used dried parsley and yellow pepper instead of fresh parsley and red or green pepper because that 's what i had and it was still really good. i served it over rice and we squeezed lemon over top to make it more lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Good recipe but needs a little more flavor. I added 1/2 of lemon juice, paprika and cayenne pepper to the sauce. If I hadn't added a LOT more lemon juice to this it would have been flavorless. A great light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good recipe though I made a few adjustments. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom instead. I doubled the amount of lemon juice and added salt and pepper to taste. Instead of water I used chicken broth and tripled the amount called for. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States