Savory Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very yummy! My picky picky husband licked his plate clean! Very easy, I served over buttery angel hair pasta and added some peas to the sauce. I also used about 1/3 cup water because the 2 tbsp were not enough, the sauce was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dish was horrible -. It tasted bad.....it was like having cream of chciken soup right out the can with no water on top of chicken....and there was almost no lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Over all a quick and easy week night chicken dish. I did make a few changes. Someone had mentioned adding more lemon juice, so I, too, used 2 T of lemon juice instead of 1 and I think it could still stand some more if you want the chicken to taste of lemon. I also cooked the chicken quite a bit longer than the 5 minutes after returning to the sauce to reach the desired temperature, but the chicken itself was good...just not GREAT. I paired it with a vegetable rice pilaf and thought they went well together. I haven't decided if I'll make this again (as is) or not. I may keep looking for that "lemon chicken" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A fantastic version of the soup/chicken/skillet meal. We made it without peppers but loved the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Entire family including picky 3 yr old loved this. I made as directed with the exception of using vegetable oil as I was out of spray, and just using the juice from the lemon after removing the 4 slices, without measuring it. It might have been 2 TBSP. I also added 1 clove minced garlic to the pan while browning the chicken. Served over brown rice with steamed 'stir fry blend' veggies. This will be added to the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was delicious and easy. Next time I will double the sauce. I had three large breasts, and there was barely enough. I served it over brown rice with a ceaser salad. I added more lemon juice because I like it lemony, but my family said it was too much. Husband, mother and 4 yr old son gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband loved, healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie hoho

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This didn't taste bad, but it wasn't good either. I probably won't make it again, but I wouldn't have to go to McDonald's on the way home if someone else served it at a dinner we went to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Good recipe but needs a little more flavor. I added 1/2 of lemon juice, paprika and cayenne pepper to the sauce. If I hadn't added a LOT more lemon juice to this it would have been flavorless. A great light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
quick, easy, healthy and really pretty good! great for when you don't have much time. i used dried parsley and yellow pepper instead of fresh parsley and red or green pepper because that 's what i had and it was still really good. i served it over rice and we squeezed lemon over top to make it more lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States