Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe.I added a little more chicken granules than the recipe asked for other than that followed it exactly. served it with grilled sausages. it has a nice flavour without bein to over powering. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was wonderful. Didn't change a thing, though I'm probably going to tweak it over time. Is going in the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent! Didn't change a thing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
very good and easy to make - the only thing different i did was add frozen chopped broccoli to it while it cooked - it was a nice side dish (hubby thought it was too strong, next time i'll use only 1 tbsp soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Really loved this - an excellent way to make brown, healthy rice more interesting. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is one of the easiest and tastiest rice side dishes I have ever made. I made it last night to go with salmon and my husband and I fought over the the last grain in the pot. I'm thinking about making more just to eat for lunch today because it was soooo good and I can't wait to have it again. Thank you! PS - Only changes - I used Jasmine Rice, just because that's what I use. I also didn't have dry onion and used minced fresh onion. For the butter I used "I can't believe it's not butter". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I've never tasted such a great mixture of herbs in rice. I gotta say this recipe is not only easy but delicious and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My family loved this recipe! The only changes I made were to omit the onion powder (I didn't have any on hand) and use oil instead of butter (I don't mix meat and dairy). I thought the soy sauce was going to overpower the recipe, but it did not. Very quick to make...plus it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. At first I was a bit skeptical when I saw how simple the ingredients were, but after trying it, it is truely a winner. Very easy to make and does not fall back on flavor. Even my toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Wow! This is really good ya'll! So long I have searched for a great rice dish. My family and I adore this. I threw in an extra dash of each spice. It is still pretty mild,and I will probably play with it a bit over time, but we sure did enjoy this! Thank you for a recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States