Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe.I added a little more chicken granules than the recipe asked for other than that followed it exactly. served it with grilled sausages. it has a nice flavour without bein to over powering. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent! Didn't change a thing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
very good and easy to make - the only thing different i did was add frozen chopped broccoli to it while it cooked - it was a nice side dish (hubby thought it was too strong, next time i'll use only 1 tbsp soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Really loved this - an excellent way to make brown, healthy rice more interesting. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I thought this rice had a good flavor but was a little too overpowering. I think I may make it again with less herbs to tone it down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is one of the easiest and tastiest rice side dishes I have ever made. I made it last night to go with salmon and my husband and I fought over the the last grain in the pot. I'm thinking about making more just to eat for lunch today because it was soooo good and I can't wait to have it again. Thank you! PS - Only changes - I used Jasmine Rice, just because that's what I use. I also didn't have dry onion and used minced fresh onion. For the butter I used "I can't believe it's not butter". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Way too reminiscent of Thanksgiving dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I've never tasted such a great mixture of herbs in rice. I gotta say this recipe is not only easy but delicious and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I had such high hopes for this recipe! My family loves flavored rice, but no one liked this dish, not even my 4 year old who will eat more rice than anyone else at the table. It really seemed like the soy sauce interferred with the spices, they didn't go together. I ended up throwing it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was wonderful. Didn't change a thing, though I'm probably going to tweak it over time. Is going in the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States