Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I didn't have low sodium soy sauce and felt it was a little too salty so next time I would use just 1 t. Otherwise my husband and I liked it. Would be good with vegetables in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My family thought this recipe was okay, not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We liked this. It's nice and simple and has good flavor. I didn't have boullion cubes, so I just used a can of chicken broth. Beef broth would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
What a simple quick way to fancy up plain rice. My family really liked this. "ummm" they said with surprise upon tasting. I did add a little more chicken bouillon. I will use this recipe many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Wow! This is really good ya'll! So long I have searched for a great rice dish. My family and I adore this. I threw in an extra dash of each spice. It is still pretty mild,and I will probably play with it a bit over time, but we sure did enjoy this! Thank you for a recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My whole family liked this rice dish. I used vegetable stock instead of water and the bouillon granules. I did have to add a little more liquid as the rice was simmering. It went well with both chicken and salmon. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I loved this! I didn't have any marjoram - but it was till quite tasty. Even my rice hating daughter declared it "alright".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My whole family liked this rice. I didn't have the herbs exactly so I subbed garlic powder & cardamon. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was okay, but not great. It was almost too salty. My 2 year old loved it, my husband thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAOTTER89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. At first I was a bit skeptical when I saw how simple the ingredients were, but after trying it, it is truely a winner. Very easy to make and does not fall back on flavor. Even my toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States