Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
EXCELLENT! I made it exactly like the recipe and it definitely had a WOW factor! The soy sauce gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was very good. Next time I will add some garlic and a little more salt. I omitted the soy sauce based on other reviewers and the fact that we aren't big fans. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The only thing i changed was the two cups of water to two cups of chicken broth. Very quick, easy, and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babsfamily93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good! I used half the soy sauce and italian seasoning instead of the 1/4 teaspoon dried basil 1/4 teaspoon dried marjoram 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this with my own homemade chicken broth and I omitted the soy sauce so it would compliment the Apple Kielbasa Coins I made to go with it. Other than that, I kept it the same. Very good. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used chicken broth instead of water and ommitted the soy sauce. Also, I used brown rice instead of white. It came out great, just slightly undercooked. I think next time I will either add more liquid or cook a bit longer at a lower temperature. The water seemed to cook off before the rice was fully cooked. Seasoning was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
A nice tasty side dish. I used brown rice, and used the tip a reviewer gave of soaking it first. It came out soft and plump - I'm going to use this tip all the the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was pretty good. Next time I try it, I'm going to cut back on the soy sauce just a bit. I didn't have reduced sodium, so I used regular. It was a bit on the salty side. Not bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My rice didn't look anything like the picture. The soy sauce made it dark. My family really did not care for this dish, and we love rice. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This came out soooo good! It will definitely be used over and over! Being from the south, I increased the amount of herbs. I used a full teaspoon for the basil, marjoram and thyme. Other than that I made no changes. It was great! Can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States