Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We really liked this. I cut the soy sauce in half. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was GREAT and so simple. I had to make some changes to accomadate what I had on hand. I used Olive Oil instead of butter. I omitted the soy sauce and the dried minced onion (I added a little bit more onion powder). I used Oregano in place of the marjoram and poultry seasoning in place of the thyme and I added 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic. My three year old ate it all and said it was great! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The only reason I would give this recipe a four is cause my rice would not cook so next time I will try with a different rice. But flavour was nice and my daughter loved it! I allso added fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Pretty good, but I don't think I'd make it again. It tasted a little too much like boxed stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this along with some almond crusted talapia, and it was not good. I thought is was the talapia that was killing the flavor, but no way. I love rice and this was not good. Has to dispose of it. Don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Really good! I left out the onion and used garlic powder instead, due to allergies. I also left out the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! It's flavorful and I like it because I already have all the ingredients in my pantry. I will make this again and maybe try it with brown rice baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Tasted exactly like Rice-a-Roni. A little too salty for my taste, but I will be making this (with modifications) again and again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was pretty good, but a little bland. I will definitely add more seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Have been looking for a good rice recipe and have not found anything I really liked but loved this one! I had a Rice-a-Roni mix that I bought on accident so I just used the rice (rice and vermicelli). Cooked in butter until browned, then added all other ingredients. I also substituted chicken stock for about 1/4 of the water. Tasted great!! I might try adding Yoshidas teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce next time to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States