Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We really liked this. I cut the soy sauce in half. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was GREAT and so simple. I had to make some changes to accomadate what I had on hand. I used Olive Oil instead of butter. I omitted the soy sauce and the dried minced onion (I added a little bit more onion powder). I used Oregano in place of the marjoram and poultry seasoning in place of the thyme and I added 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic. My three year old ate it all and said it was great! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The only reason I would give this recipe a four is cause my rice would not cook so next time I will try with a different rice. But flavour was nice and my daughter loved it! I allso added fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Pretty good, but I don't think I'd make it again. It tasted a little too much like boxed stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this along with some almond crusted talapia, and it was not good. I thought is was the talapia that was killing the flavor, but no way. I love rice and this was not good. Has to dispose of it. Don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Really good! I left out the onion and used garlic powder instead, due to allergies. I also left out the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! It's flavorful and I like it because I already have all the ingredients in my pantry. I will make this again and maybe try it with brown rice baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Tasted exactly like Rice-a-Roni. A little too salty for my taste, but I will be making this (with modifications) again and again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was pretty good, but a little bland. I will definitely add more seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Have been looking for a good rice recipe and have not found anything I really liked but loved this one! I had a Rice-a-Roni mix that I bought on accident so I just used the rice (rice and vermicelli). Cooked in butter until browned, then added all other ingredients. I also substituted chicken stock for about 1/4 of the water. Tasted great!! I might try adding Yoshidas teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce next time to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States