Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the only way I cook rice now. It is so incredibly simple and very delicious! The only change I make is that I leave out the marjoram (I don't have any) and I follow the cooking directions on the rice I am using at the time (as far as rice to water ratio and cooking time). I cook this at least once a week, usually more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I really like this recipe. I use brown basmati rice and bake it at 350, covered, for an hour; it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Full flavored rice! We used 2/3 of a chicken bullion cube and white rice. Will try brown rice next time because I like to switch up our rice recipes between the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was good rice. I gave it a 4 only because next time I will use less basil. It was a little sweet to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good rice side dish recipe. I like to add 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger and 1 tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds in addition to the ingredients in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Really good. Modified the following: used chicken stock, 1 tbls of soy sauce and 2 tablespoons of butter. Makes the house smell wonderful, def. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piglet32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Put all ingredients in rice cooker, and voila, manufique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used chicken broth instead of granules as that is what I had on hand. As for the soy sauce, it is a MUST, just much less of it. I only used about 2 teaspoons as we are watching our sodium, but this dish would be very bland without it. I also added garlic. You can really change this up any way you like, a splash of white wine will really add depth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This dish turned out great, the whole family loved it including my fussy 5 yr. old. Followed the recipe with exception of marjoram (didn't have any) and mixed everything together in the rice cooker. This will become a new staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States