Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I rated it 5 stars few days ago, but I have to came back to say that my picky eater 10 years old son, claimed for this rice each day!!I'm so thrilled that he loves it!! Don't have dried minced onion so i put more onion powder instead. I'm also adding a bit of oregano, salad herbs, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I've made this three times now and it's a great recipe. I normally increase the recipe by half, so I'm using 1 1/2 cups of rice, 3 cups water, and am increasing the rest of the ingredients by half, except for the soy sauce. I only use 1 1/2 tbsp. even when I'm increasing it by half. So far, everyone has really liked this recipe. Cook time for increasing by half is about 21 minutes simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I finely dice green onions and carrots and add to the rice…SO Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this with Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken and a salad. I would make it again, but I didn't think it was anything phenomenal. It has a subtle nice flavor to it, and it would complement a really flavorful meat dish nicely because this rice is a nice step up and change from regular rice, but it still lets the main dish be the star of the dinner. I had a hard time getting my rice to cook to the point of not being crunchy. I had to add in probably about an extra cup of water while it was cooking. Other than that, I omitted the chopped onion and I used oregano in place of marjoram (don't keep that on hand, and wasn't going to buy it for just 1/4 of a t.) Once it was done cooking I added some salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was a really great rice dish. My husband, who's is not a big fan of rice said he could eat this every night it was so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was super easy and was a great side dish with my Salmon with brown sugar glaze! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan2429

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I thought it was okay. I used brown rice this time. I might give it a second chance using white rice to see if it is any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This rice dish has a nice flavor, though I might cut back a little on the herbs next time for a more subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved the taste of this rice. I only changed two things. In place of the water & granules, I used 1.5 cups chicken broth for my 1 cup jasmine rice per the ratio instructed on the rice package. I also reduced the soy sauce to 1T. The herbs are a perfect mix & the soy sauce adds a nice flavor, so don't leave it out. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States