Savory Herb Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My family loved this recipe! The only changes I made were to omit the onion powder (I didn't have any on hand) and use oil instead of butter (I don't mix meat and dairy). I thought the soy sauce was going to overpower the recipe, but it did not. Very quick to make...plus it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Nice rice dish...use any spices you like...I use a little less water for a fluffier rice (1 3/4c.)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I really like this mix. I made up a batch of the seasoning mix and stored it in a little container. Now it's premixed for me whenever I want to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was wonderful. Didn't change a thing, though I'm probably going to tweak it over time. Is going in the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I had such high hopes for this recipe! My family loves flavored rice, but no one liked this dish, not even my 4 year old who will eat more rice than anyone else at the table. It really seemed like the soy sauce interferred with the spices, they didn't go together. I ended up throwing it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I've never tasted such a great mixture of herbs in rice. I gotta say this recipe is not only easy but delicious and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Way too reminiscent of Thanksgiving dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is one of the easiest and tastiest rice side dishes I have ever made. I made it last night to go with salmon and my husband and I fought over the the last grain in the pot. I'm thinking about making more just to eat for lunch today because it was soooo good and I can't wait to have it again. Thank you! PS - Only changes - I used Jasmine Rice, just because that's what I use. I also didn't have dry onion and used minced fresh onion. For the butter I used "I can't believe it's not butter". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I thought this rice had a good flavor but was a little too overpowering. I think I may make it again with less herbs to tone it down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Really loved this - an excellent way to make brown, healthy rice more interesting. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States