Savory Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Very easy and delicious, the longer it cooks, the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Burnt the bottoms of mine - but still very yummy on top of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I do the same thing in the oven, they turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Great, especially if you are a onion lover, which I am.. I have also done this in the oven and they are really good too. Also whenI want them in a hurry and very tender I will put them in a plastic cooking bag, and they get so tender so quick. Perfect as a side for a good steak. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is a great complement to any meal on the grill! I tend to use olive oil to lighten it up, sprinkle with salt and fresh pepper, all in a simple foil packet. TIP: Put the packet on the grill when you light it. It will have a good head start from the rest of your meal, which it needs since they take longer to cook through and caramelize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I went ahead and put the onions directly on the grill - I sliced them on the thick side so I wouldn't have to hover too much. I also sliced a head of garlic and threw it on as well and it was delicious. I started with olive oil and put a bit of butter on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
extrmely simple and tasty. My family loved them just by themselves. I put them on my burger and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We slice these thick drizzle with a little olive oil, some garlic powder and paprika and place them directly on the grill. No packet necessary. The go great with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
so simple... sooooo delicious! Thank You! I like one on my burger. bun, then burger then slab of grilled onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious. Could eat them straight off the grill! I used 1/2 olive oil, 1/2 butter to make them a little lighter. Love the charred grilled taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States