Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really good marinade for overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
made exactly as written and i wouldn't change a thing. I marinated for 30 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Marinated for about 30 hours with this on some great local t-bones. Have to say I will look no further for a great marinate! Thank you for this, it is just subtle enough to not overpower yet adds great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yum. The sauce it made was Yum too. I gave it a 4 star because I cut the balsamic vinegar by half and didn't marinade as long as it said to. I only had 20 minutes. Still yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The flavors in this recipe lend themselves to a nice beef jerky, not for steak. Especially not for a good cut of steak. It's not that I didn't like the flavors of this marinade, it's just that it overwhelms the natural flavors of grilled beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Good flavor. Next time I'lll reduce the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
yum yum yummy highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Seems like a lot of work for a marinade but SO worth it. This is my go to recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We love cooking on the grill and needed a new recipe for steak. We weren't disappointed, but have to agree with the other reviewers that you shouldn't marinate in this longer than overnight. Due to a change in plans (impromptu dinner out with family!), we left it in for 1-1/2 days! Although it was still tasty, the vinegar did get a little overpowering. but that was our mistake, no fault of the recipe. We will definitely try this again, maybe this time with a tri-tip! OH, and definitely try this steak with some red wine. After my initial taste bud shock over the vinegar, I took a sip of wine (a box brand, no less! No fancy wine) and WOW, the flavors really came out! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We are huge steak sauce users when eat steaks, but this didn't need any! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States