Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The marinade itself was great had a great flavor, however it didn't tenderize the steaks or really bring the beef flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Am not a balsamic vinegar fan so used red wine vinegar instead. Very happy with this marinade for both steak and chicken. Make a note to yourself regarding discarding leftover marinade: Instead of being wasteful simply cook it in a small saucepan at a slow rolling boil for five minutes and use it to flavor pasta or rice ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. I'm even making it again tonight but with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We left out the soy and added a little more Worcestershire Sauce and it was excellent! Highly recommend this marinade especially for lesser cuts of steak but, BOY did it make our Filet Mignon stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm not a big steak eater and this was my first time BBQing meat of any sort and I impressed myself. So thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This marinade is outstanding!!! I didn't have any liquid smoke so will get some and try it marinade again. I plan to try marinating chicken as well as other cuts of beef. I served sauted red and green pepper, onion, mushrooms and garlic and when they were crisp tender I added about 1//4 cup of balsamic vinegar and brought to temperature. The balsamic tied the two dishes nicely. Great hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe for valentine's day 2013 and my husband LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!! And so did I!It tasted exactly as a steakhouse steak! I will definitely be using this marinade again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Rendon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
delicious! A lot of ingredients and a little bit of work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a great marinade! I didn't have any liquid smoke (haven't been able to find it in small town Germany grocery stores) and it was still delicious! Great on the grill or in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The marinade is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States