Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
made exactly as written and i wouldn't change a thing. I marinated for 30 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Marinated for about 30 hours with this on some great local t-bones. Have to say I will look no further for a great marinate! Thank you for this, it is just subtle enough to not overpower yet adds great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yum. The sauce it made was Yum too. I gave it a 4 star because I cut the balsamic vinegar by half and didn't marinade as long as it said to. I only had 20 minutes. Still yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The flavors in this recipe lend themselves to a nice beef jerky, not for steak. Especially not for a good cut of steak. It's not that I didn't like the flavors of this marinade, it's just that it overwhelms the natural flavors of grilled beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Good flavor. Next time I'lll reduce the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
yum yum yummy highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Seems like a lot of work for a marinade but SO worth it. This is my go to recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We love cooking on the grill and needed a new recipe for steak. We weren't disappointed, but have to agree with the other reviewers that you shouldn't marinate in this longer than overnight. Due to a change in plans (impromptu dinner out with family!), we left it in for 1-1/2 days! Although it was still tasty, the vinegar did get a little overpowering. but that was our mistake, no fault of the recipe. We will definitely try this again, maybe this time with a tri-tip! OH, and definitely try this steak with some red wine. After my initial taste bud shock over the vinegar, I took a sip of wine (a box brand, no less! No fancy wine) and WOW, the flavors really came out! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We are huge steak sauce users when eat steaks, but this didn't need any! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made Ribeyes with these last night; they were REALLY tender (of course, the Ribeye is a great cut of meat anyway); I plan to try later with a cheaper cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States