Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! It made my Hubby love having steaks at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TigerMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My husband and I really loved it, and we are both very picky when it comes to steak. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, or balsamic vinegar. Instead I used regular vinegar and used 1tbsp barbeque sauce and 1tbsp steak sauce.. in addition added 1 tsp dijon mustard. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe, i didn't add a lot of honey or liquid smoke , cos we grilled it , with a lot of garlic , the taste was fantastic , im doing it again today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I only marinated this for 2 hours, but it was still phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! We are moving and I was trying to use up a bunch of stuff in the pantry, this was perfect and so good. A definite keeper for all our steaks from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Way too salty for me and my family :( I hate that I wasted 4 ribeyes on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was really good. I marinated cubes of chuck roast for kabobs. It was well liked by all. I did cut back the garlic, as the large amount made me nervous. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good recipe but I too would rather have a more savory steak, this was just a tad too sweet with a bit much garlic but either way, great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
WE liked this marinade, but it didn't knock our socks off or replace our "go to" marinade. I felt the honey was a bit much, so I'd reduce it if I made this again. Mr. LTH is not a vinegar fan, yet he didn't complain so the vinegar flavor must not have been too overpowering. THANKS for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is very good. I've been using this marinade for a few years, and it is my go-to recipe when we grill steaks. I always use a NY strip. The SO, who is a meat purist and typically doesn't want his steak marinated, loves this. Leftovers are fantastic in a romaine salad with blue cheese crumbles and a balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States