Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is by far the most amazing marinade I've ever had. I've used it about a dozen times now, and it never fails. My husband frequently requests it and the kids love it, too. I refuse to use anything else now, because other marinades simply can not compare. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I let the steak marinate for two days and it was so good, made as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It was good, but not my new favorite by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I marinated sirloin kebabs in this winning marinade recipe, for my brother and his family. He called after they finished dinner to say that these were the best he has ever had. The meat was flavorful and tender, a good endorcement for sirloin steak. He also said that it reminded him of the best beef kebabs he had in Parker, AZ over 20 years ago! Wow! Thank you, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good, doesn't overpower the steak at all. Added some beer and a squirt of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. I had some slight changes in mine though, like I didn't marinate overnight as well as changing from balsamic vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah Kashir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is the Best Marinade I every made for RIB EYE STEAKS, will never use or look up any other Marinade for these steaks, marinade for 10 hours last time, this time I will do them longer and you have to Grill them to bring out all the flavor out of them, ONE WORD FOR THIS RECIPE...AWESOME, can't give it enough Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This marinade was so easy to make and delicious, too! I let my ribeyes marinade for two days and after I was done grilling them, they were so tender and delicious! I also like the low salt amount that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Wow! By far the BEST steak marinade we've ever made (and rivals many of our favorite restaurants too!). Just before we started cooking the steaks, we took a little of the marinade and got it simmering, then sauteed some onions and sliced mushrooms and topped our steaks with the mix. Delicious! This will definitely make a regular appearance at our house this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States