Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
best ever oriental flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I marinated for 5 hours and used the George Foreman grill. Really tender, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Used this on sirloin steaks that I cut into kebabs. I was only able to marinade for an hour but it was very good. As others have stated it was tangy, so I wouldn't want to marinade it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! It made my Hubby love having steaks at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TigerMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My husband and I really loved it, and we are both very picky when it comes to steak. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, or balsamic vinegar. Instead I used regular vinegar and used 1tbsp barbeque sauce and 1tbsp steak sauce.. in addition added 1 tsp dijon mustard. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe, i didn't add a lot of honey or liquid smoke , cos we grilled it , with a lot of garlic , the taste was fantastic , im doing it again today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I only marinated this for 2 hours, but it was still phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! We are moving and I was trying to use up a bunch of stuff in the pantry, this was perfect and so good. A definite keeper for all our steaks from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Way too salty for me and my family :( I hate that I wasted 4 ribeyes on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was really good. I marinated cubes of chuck roast for kabobs. It was well liked by all. I did cut back the garlic, as the large amount made me nervous. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States