Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious. Marinated 1/4-1/2" thick ribeye steaks overnight, turning over in the morning. Didn't baste at all while grilling. Turned out delicious - even the picky 8 year old ate all of his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! Even our 15 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Even though I wasn't able to marinate it for 1-2 days ( I mean who really does this), it was absolutely delicious! Sweet, yet savory at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is by far the most amazing marinade I've ever had. I've used it about a dozen times now, and it never fails. My husband frequently requests it and the kids love it, too. I refuse to use anything else now, because other marinades simply can not compare. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I let the steak marinate for two days and it was so good, made as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It was good, but not my new favorite by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I marinated sirloin kebabs in this winning marinade recipe, for my brother and his family. He called after they finished dinner to say that these were the best he has ever had. The meat was flavorful and tender, a good endorcement for sirloin steak. He also said that it reminded him of the best beef kebabs he had in Parker, AZ over 20 years ago! Wow! Thank you, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good, doesn't overpower the steak at all. Added some beer and a squirt of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. I had some slight changes in mine though, like I didn't marinate overnight as well as changing from balsamic vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah Kashir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States