Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
SO GOOD! Just ate this for dinner! I started this last night!, this morning I flipped it over to merinate the other side, and then cooked it for dinner just now! I added about a teaspoon of dijon mustard as well. Didnt have Worcestershire sauce so i subbed in A1 steak sauce, and I didnt use cayenne pepper, liquid smoke flavoring, or onion powder. Super juicy and I really enjoyed this! Will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This steak had excellent flavor. I made it for the in-laws and they request it every time they come for a visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good, Marinated for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
The balsamic vinegar totally overwhelms the natural flavor of the meat. I might try it with lemon juice rather than the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I marinated 1.5 days. I cut the marinade in half and it was more than plenty for two steaks. I hate throwing aways huge amounts of marinade. It was still a little salty, but good. The cook time made ours almost well done. ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious marinade! Steaks come out juicy, tender and full of wonderful flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm not a meat-eater myself, but I cook for several family members that are. To help me figure out what to cook, I'm always looking for recipes that seem to have lots of positive reviews. This one looked interesting so I tried it - and I'm so glad I did! It was so easy to put together and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved this!!! Used only 1/4c of the balsamic, increased the worcestershire to a tablespoon and upped the liquid smoke to a full teaspoon. Marinated a london broil for 48 hours....grilled and just delicious! I brought the left over marinade to a boil for a few minutes and served that as a nice extra sauce on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States