Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
In my opinion, the vinegar ruined the taste of the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I was tired of the same flavor on my food. Decided to try this I had a lot of thumbs up and mmmmms while they chump on this delicious sirloin.let's just say im glad I tried it and I made with one of the side dishes from all recipes. A potato dish it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit D

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The only thing I changed on the recipe was that I used agave nectar rather than honey. I had 4 good sized rib-eyes so I doubled the recipe and marinated the steaks in a 9x13 glass baking pan. I cooked the 2 of the steaks the same day after marinating them for about 8 hours and they were really good. I decided to cook the other 2 the next evening (steak 2 nights in a row... yay!); after marinating for over 30 hours let me just say that those steaks were even MORE delicious than the ones from the night before! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious. Marinated 1/4-1/2" thick ribeye steaks overnight, turning over in the morning. Didn't baste at all while grilling. Turned out delicious - even the picky 8 year old ate all of his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! Even our 15 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Even though I wasn't able to marinate it for 1-2 days ( I mean who really does this), it was absolutely delicious! Sweet, yet savory at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is by far the most amazing marinade I've ever had. I've used it about a dozen times now, and it never fails. My husband frequently requests it and the kids love it, too. I refuse to use anything else now, because other marinades simply can not compare. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I let the steak marinate for two days and it was so good, made as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States