Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great marinade. My family usually will only eat steak naked and everyone loved it. Dinner plans changed and this ended up sitting in the marinade for a few days tather than overnight. Thought it would end up being too overpowering and ruin it, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Used this on London Broil. Chad loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This just had too much balsamic vinegar taste and barely any garlic flavor. We marinated for 24 hours and grilled. My husband used wood chips for the smoke flavor rather than the liquid smoke. We will not make again as I feel it was a waste of our steak. I don't mind trying different marinade recipes for steaks but don't think I am cut out for it. Just give me steak with garlic and pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this for my husband for a very special dinner, now it's a usual and necessary marinade. I've found that marinating for the 2 days works the best. There is SO much flavor...it's AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I've used this marinade twice and both times it got rave reviews. I didn't have any liquid smoke and so I used 1 tsp of sesame oil instead. My son's friend proclaimed it the best piece of meat he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Only marinated for 1 hour; flavor was good and steak was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My adult 'kids' seemed to like it, but for me I thought the soy was too strong. I tried to follow the recipe, although I didn't have enough garlic and maybe that's what was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Must agree with Mark that previusly posted regarding flavor. There was no marinade flavor that came through with the exception of a very small hint of the liquid smoke. The steak was quite tender I suspect not due to the marinade, but to the high grade of meat purchased by my husband. Still searching for that elusive robust steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Used this on good Iowa corn fed beef rib-eyes and was very disappointed. Could not taste the beef flavor, just Worcestershire sauce and liquid smoke. Probably OK on a cheap grass fed cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This marinade was a hit with beef. Nest time I'm going to use it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States