Savory Diet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was good, but the chicken comes out too dry, I would suggest marinating in a fat free salad dressing or applying a rub before hand. The veggies were tasty, I used baby carrots and they came out tender with the right amout of Worchestire taste. And I added fat free sour cream to my potatos and topped it with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG1014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
wow this was a great recipe! me and my family sure ate this up! i will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
The veggies and potatoes were excellent. They make great leftovers and taste better after the sauce has soaked in a bit (12-24 hours). The chicken come out dry. A few corrections: The potatoes should be halved or quartered. It requires a lot more than a dash Worcestershire to "Sprinkle all liberally".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I added a bit a cayanne pepper and it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This came out very dry with not a lot of taste. I even added extra worscestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The chicken just melts in your mouth and falls apart as you try to serve it. So be careful with that. I think there should be less veggies and more chicken. I ate the leftover veggies for two days cuz all the chicken disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
After reading some reviews, I was concerned about the chicken being too dry. So, I mixed up a can of cream of chicken soup with milk and poured it over the top. That gave the potatoes a nice gravy. This was excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was very easy to make and pretty tasty. I added additional Worcestershire sauce and also spinkled liberally with the paprika. It took forever for my potatoes to cook so to keep the chicken from over cooking I took it out and wrapped in foil while the veggies continued to cook. It was pretty much like a chicken version of a roast. I also used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
DEFINITELY needs the sour cream and worchester sauce, and even then, it is good but not cravable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEYAWPER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Pretty tasty! I followed the advice and added some cream of chicken soup (diluted w/water) on top to make sure it wasn't too dry as I was a little concerned with that. Very easy, very simple! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States