Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe with a few changes: I substituted balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar (I didn't have any) and I used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the regular salt, just for fun. I made a double batch since they were for a party, and they disappeared quite quickly. I had several people asking me for the recipe! They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Good, solid, basic recipe. I used light mayo and doubled the recipe. I didn't double the vinegar though; did add a tad extra mayo (used light). Dijon is salty already, so I put in a little less salt. My kids made these with me and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
5 Stars! I have made deviled eggs all my life, but wanted something a little different. It had never occured to me to add dill weed! Also, the mild, slightly sweet rice wine vinegar (suggested by another reviewer) was a HUGE improvement, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Eggcellent! Just the way my family likes them. If you find white wine vinegar a little overpowering, try rice wine vinegar for a more mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were terrific. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Absolutely awesome deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very very good. I was a little worried that these would be "too different" for a traditional thanksgiving dinner but these were just perfect. Just a little change from the traditional, everyone enjoyed them. Thank for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have never cared for deviled eggs, but this recipe, with the addition of a few tablespoons of feta cheese, was outstanding. the feta really made them special, and everyone in my family loved them. they are wonderful with a simple green salad dressed with a light vinaigrette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good! Made these for a little get together and they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Best devilled eggs I have ever had. I didn't change anything, but didn't really measure either--just added until it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States