Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Eggcellent! Just the way my family likes them. If you find white wine vinegar a little overpowering, try rice wine vinegar for a more mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe with a few changes: I substituted balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar (I didn't have any) and I used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the regular salt, just for fun. I made a double batch since they were for a party, and they disappeared quite quickly. I had several people asking me for the recipe! They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I thought all deviled eggs were the same until I tried this recipe - yum! I used rice vinegar for a softer taste and, as others noted, needed an additional 2 Tbsp. mayo. I also did not think it needed any salt added at all, but overall, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
very good--used the rice vinegar and forgot the dill weed but otherwise followed exact--whipped up the yokes with a blender to get smooth and put in a zip lock baggy --cut the corner and squeezed out into the white--no clean up-throw out the empty zip baggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
5 Stars! I have made deviled eggs all my life, but wanted something a little different. It had never occured to me to add dill weed! Also, the mild, slightly sweet rice wine vinegar (suggested by another reviewer) was a HUGE improvement, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Wow! I just made these for a cook out and had to try one! These are really great and will definately be a nice change from normal deviled eggs. I used Sushi Vinegar and omitted the salt based on other reviews. I was hesitant to try something new (and possibly ruin a dozen eggs) but I would definately try this if you're on the fence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Good, solid, basic recipe. I used light mayo and doubled the recipe. I didn't double the vinegar though; did add a tad extra mayo (used light). Dijon is salty already, so I put in a little less salt. My kids made these with me and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was my contribution for a wedding shower. After mixing, piping and adding garnish these didn't sit very long before they were to be on the appetizer table. I sampled one and began to worry at the lack of taste but at this point I had not other choice but to bring them anyway. Fortunately by the time the ladies sat down for a bite the flavours had a chance to blend together. I think that the instructions should include this step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Now I don't EVEN pretend to be a real aficionado when it comes to what makes a really good deviled egg as I only recently even tasted one. I made these as part of our football game snacks while Hubs was out running errands. I tasted one and just as I was about to leave a review calling these average at best, too tangy at worst, he walked in the door, popped one in his mouth and, before I even solicited his opinion, he remarked, “These are very, very good!” When I asked him what made them so good, he said because they didn’t have a lot of “stuff” in them, that some are “Deviled God Knows What.” So never mind my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very simple and yummy. Even people who claim to dislike mayo and mustard enjoyed the eggs, and I loved the dill. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States