Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Eggcellent! Just the way my family likes them. If you find white wine vinegar a little overpowering, try rice wine vinegar for a more mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe with a few changes: I substituted balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar (I didn't have any) and I used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the regular salt, just for fun. I made a double batch since they were for a party, and they disappeared quite quickly. I had several people asking me for the recipe! They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I thought all deviled eggs were the same until I tried this recipe - yum! I used rice vinegar for a softer taste and, as others noted, needed an additional 2 Tbsp. mayo. I also did not think it needed any salt added at all, but overall, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
very good--used the rice vinegar and forgot the dill weed but otherwise followed exact--whipped up the yokes with a blender to get smooth and put in a zip lock baggy --cut the corner and squeezed out into the white--no clean up-throw out the empty zip baggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
5 Stars! I have made deviled eggs all my life, but wanted something a little different. It had never occured to me to add dill weed! Also, the mild, slightly sweet rice wine vinegar (suggested by another reviewer) was a HUGE improvement, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Wow! I just made these for a cook out and had to try one! These are really great and will definately be a nice change from normal deviled eggs. I used Sushi Vinegar and omitted the salt based on other reviews. I was hesitant to try something new (and possibly ruin a dozen eggs) but I would definately try this if you're on the fence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Good, solid, basic recipe. I used light mayo and doubled the recipe. I didn't double the vinegar though; did add a tad extra mayo (used light). Dijon is salty already, so I put in a little less salt. My kids made these with me and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was my contribution for a wedding shower. After mixing, piping and adding garnish these didn't sit very long before they were to be on the appetizer table. I sampled one and began to worry at the lack of taste but at this point I had not other choice but to bring them anyway. Fortunately by the time the ladies sat down for a bite the flavours had a chance to blend together. I think that the instructions should include this step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Now I don't EVEN pretend to be a real aficionado when it comes to what makes a really good deviled egg as I only recently even tasted one. I made these as part of our football game snacks while Hubs was out running errands. I tasted one and just as I was about to leave a review calling these average at best, too tangy at worst, he walked in the door, popped one in his mouth and, before I even solicited his opinion, he remarked, “These are very, very good!” When I asked him what made them so good, he said because they didn’t have a lot of “stuff” in them, that some are “Deviled God Knows What.” So never mind my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very simple and yummy. Even people who claim to dislike mayo and mustard enjoyed the eggs, and I loved the dill. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States