Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Good, solid, basic recipe. I used light mayo and doubled the recipe. I didn't double the vinegar though; did add a tad extra mayo (used light). Dijon is salty already, so I put in a little less salt. My kids made these with me and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe with a few changes: I substituted balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar (I didn't have any) and I used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the regular salt, just for fun. I made a double batch since they were for a party, and they disappeared quite quickly. I had several people asking me for the recipe! They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were terrific. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Eggcellent! Just the way my family likes them. If you find white wine vinegar a little overpowering, try rice wine vinegar for a more mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A very good devilled egg recipe, there were no leftovers at the end of our party. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Pretty tasty! The vinegar lends an interesting flavor - my husband didn't think these tasted like traditional deviled eggs, but he liked them nevertheless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Love the dill! Use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomadic Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very Good. The dill added some color but I still sprinkled them with paprika. I did use the white wine vinegar and I didn't think it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have never cared for deviled eggs, but this recipe, with the addition of a few tablespoons of feta cheese, was outstanding. the feta really made them special, and everyone in my family loved them. they are wonderful with a simple green salad dressed with a light vinaigrette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States