Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes I have ever gotten on this web-site. To make it a little healthier (because we eat it so often) I started making it with 12 eggs instead of 6, but only using 6 of the egg yolks and the amount of the other ingredients the recipe calls for with 6 eggs. I also use low fat mayo. They are not as full, but still have plenty of flavor and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I didn't have any white wine vinegar so I subbed in Balsamic. Still mighty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I took the suggestion from other readers and used Rice Wine Vinegar. I was looking for something different than my usual recipe. This is fantastic. I actually used this to make Egg Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made these for my husband who loves deviled eggs and recently decided dill was his favorite herb. I did sprinkle some paprika on top; I couldn't help it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was an excellent recipe, but I admit it was a bit salty for us and we are big sodium users. Next time I'll probably leave out the salt and taste it before stuffing the whites to see how it works. (I also used the zip lock bag method for filling and liked it really well.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
The dill adds so much! Although I didn't quite put in the pull 1/2 tsp b/c that seemed like a lot to me. I added a couple more Tbsp mayo and used rice vinegar and regular mustard. I mixed everything together in a bowl and then put it into a plastic baggie. Cut a small snip off the corner and voila! Also, when cutting the eggs, I looked for a darker spot where the yolk was close to the outside. Then I made sure not to cut on that spot, b/c the wall would be too thin. These were so good that I really don't want to share them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did use the balsamic vinegar like someone else suggested (just b/c I REALLY like balsamic). I also put the yolk mixture into a plastic bag, cut the tip off and piped it into the white half instead of spooning it in- very pretty. The entire doubled recipe was gone in less than 5 minutes after my family got to them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is very nice break from the traditional sweet deviled eggs. But, because I'm traditional I still had to have paprika. I used smoked paprika to top them off and it complimented the eggs perfectly. (just a little goes a long way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishSchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Ok, next time I would likely use more mustard and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
might cut back the salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States