Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I didnt have dijon mustard, so I just used regular yellow mustard and the eggs were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelane Chaddick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I increased the serving size to 40 for a group of friends. As expected they were gone within 30 minutes! I recommend always using the fresh dill because the flavor helps cut the richness of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It is a bit salty but I have used this recipe over and over! Everyone always loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Metalcore.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love these. I did use rice vinegar like some of the other reviews. I will caution that the filling was SALTY but I realized that after it sat overnight the saltiness was gone and the flavor was wonderful. I have been cutting on the salt. other than that it is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I've only made deviled eggs once before, years ago but now that I've found this recipe, I'll be making them more often. Used white balsamic vinegar and added a tablespoon of diced jalapeno's. Left out the dill because I'm not a fan of the spice (but love the "real" thing"). Gone before half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Just ok for us. I didn't love the strong dill flavor. Some left in the fridge on the 2nd day- very unusual for this family. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good. I have made them twice now.. first time I followed the recipe to a T, second time I added to... each time they didn't last long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have never made Deviled Eggs before and had trouble peeling them so I mashed up the entire egg - used this exact recipe - and said it was Egg Salad. Everyone said it was the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States