Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is now my go to recipe for deviled eggs. I make them exactly as the recipe calls for and they do not disappoint. I have also made them with fresh dill weed substituting in for the dry dill and they are also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Best deviled egg recipe ever!! Savory is definitely the word to describe them. I trash half a yolk to slightly reduce the overflow of filling. I also add an 1/8 teaspoon of pickle juice to make the dill flavor stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very simple recipe made even faster with store-bought peeled hard boiled eggs and then using a ziploc bag with a hole cut in corner to squeeze the filling back into eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Added a little extra vinegar, just to get the right consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These were great! I made them just for me. They tasted so good, that I regretted not sharing them. I didn't' have any dill but My taste buds sure didn't miss it. I never write reviews but these were just so yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'm personally not a big fan of deviled eggs, but these got rave reviews when I made them for a bridal shower. Making them again, but this time will sprinkle the tops with bacon bits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Jay
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Great recipe!! I left a few things out, like the garlic powder and salt, just because i didn't have any Garli powder...Also I used apple cider vinegar because thats what I had. still loads of savory flavor, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were really good, the dill adds a surprising touch. I wouldn't want all of my deviled eggs to have the dill flavor but it would be good once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
With so many raving over this I thought it would be a good choice for a graduation party. Made them exactly as the recipe called. Was pretty disappointed, found them to be rather bland. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States