Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is now my go to recipe for deviled eggs. I make them exactly as the recipe calls for and they do not disappoint. I have also made them with fresh dill weed substituting in for the dry dill and they are also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Best deviled egg recipe ever!! Savory is definitely the word to describe them. I trash half a yolk to slightly reduce the overflow of filling. I also add an 1/8 teaspoon of pickle juice to make the dill flavor stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very simple recipe made even faster with store-bought peeled hard boiled eggs and then using a ziploc bag with a hole cut in corner to squeeze the filling back into eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Added a little extra vinegar, just to get the right consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These were great! I made them just for me. They tasted so good, that I regretted not sharing them. I didn't' have any dill but My taste buds sure didn't miss it. I never write reviews but these were just so yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'm personally not a big fan of deviled eggs, but these got rave reviews when I made them for a bridal shower. Making them again, but this time will sprinkle the tops with bacon bits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Jay
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Great recipe!! I left a few things out, like the garlic powder and salt, just because i didn't have any Garli powder...Also I used apple cider vinegar because thats what I had. still loads of savory flavor, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were really good, the dill adds a surprising touch. I wouldn't want all of my deviled eggs to have the dill flavor but it would be good once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
With so many raving over this I thought it would be a good choice for a graduation party. Made them exactly as the recipe called. Was pretty disappointed, found them to be rather bland. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States