Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yum! I used balsamic vinegar instead and it was really good. Also used paprika for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These remind me of my mom's deviled eggs. She put paprika on top of hers, though, as do I. These were easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added a little Srirachi for kick and added a Wickle Pepper Ring on top. Everyone loves them! Thanks Carrie for sharing this fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Eh. I thought it was just me, but the family, and our 4th of July guests pretty much all felt the same way. These were simply "just okay." It wasn't bad, just didn't taste like the flavors were meant for each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were good, but too "dilly" for my taste. This recipe wasn't quite as traditional as I expected. Next time I'll cut down on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
AMAZING!!! I wanted some kick to my typical deviled eggs and this did it. My husband finished what was left in the bowl and ate a few of the eggs before the party we went to. Very easy and Yummy. Keeping this recipe in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Used 1/4 of a dill pickle chip as a garnish and added 3/4 t of horseradish for more kick-- also made as is-- taste tested with a group of friends and each got great reviews. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were awesome and I loved the dill on top instead of the eye sore of paprika. I just cut up the fresh dill and sprinkled on top. I will defintely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm very persnickity when it comes to deviled eggs, that said, these were close to the best ones I've had. I did use apple cider vinegar (that's what I had on hand), still came out perfect! Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States