Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was afraid the dill weed might be too strong so I only added 1/4 teapoon. I will use as directed next time.I also used regular yellow mustard because I didn't have Dijon. I prepared these eggs the night before the party the flavors blended better the next day. Excellent I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these for my family over Thanksgiving. I had never made deviled eggs before and got rave reviews for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome!!! I just used plain white vinegar instead of the wine vinegar. I also added 1/2 tsp horseradish with 1/2tsp of the horseradish juice (in a double batch)--- sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
WOW! These were absolutely amazing. Hands down the best deviled eggs I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, except I garnished with a sprinkle of dill weed as I didn't have dill sprigs. Not only are they delicious, but they're pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good deviled eggs! My only change in the future would be to halve or even eliminate the salt. I found them too salty, but my guests still devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made these for company. I used fresh dill in the filling as well as the garnish. They were gone on no time and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I added a teaspoon of sugar and dissolved it in the vinegar before adding it to the mixture. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I like the idea of the dill in here, but next time I make I would leave out the garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Now I don't EVEN pretend to be a real aficionado when it comes to what makes a really good deviled egg as I only recently even tasted one. I made these as part of our football game snacks while Hubs was out running errands. I tasted one and just as I was about to leave a review calling these average at best, too tangy at worst, he walked in the door, popped one in his mouth and, before I even solicited his opinion, he remarked, “These are very, very good!” When I asked him what made them so good, he said because they didn’t have a lot of “stuff” in them, that some are “Deviled God Knows What.” So never mind my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really good. Garnish wish crushed, dried rosemary. Took to Ralph Johnson' funeral luncheon. Big hit. People said they were "so different."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States