Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was afraid the dill weed might be too strong so I only added 1/4 teapoon. I will use as directed next time.I also used regular yellow mustard because I didn't have Dijon. I prepared these eggs the night before the party the flavors blended better the next day. Excellent I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these for my family over Thanksgiving. I had never made deviled eggs before and got rave reviews for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome!!! I just used plain white vinegar instead of the wine vinegar. I also added 1/2 tsp horseradish with 1/2tsp of the horseradish juice (in a double batch)--- sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
WOW! These were absolutely amazing. Hands down the best deviled eggs I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, except I garnished with a sprinkle of dill weed as I didn't have dill sprigs. Not only are they delicious, but they're pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good deviled eggs! My only change in the future would be to halve or even eliminate the salt. I found them too salty, but my guests still devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made these for company. I used fresh dill in the filling as well as the garnish. They were gone on no time and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I added a teaspoon of sugar and dissolved it in the vinegar before adding it to the mixture. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I like the idea of the dill in here, but next time I make I would leave out the garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Now I don't EVEN pretend to be a real aficionado when it comes to what makes a really good deviled egg as I only recently even tasted one. I made these as part of our football game snacks while Hubs was out running errands. I tasted one and just as I was about to leave a review calling these average at best, too tangy at worst, he walked in the door, popped one in his mouth and, before I even solicited his opinion, he remarked, “These are very, very good!” When I asked him what made them so good, he said because they didn’t have a lot of “stuff” in them, that some are “Deviled God Knows What.” So never mind my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really good. Garnish wish crushed, dried rosemary. Took to Ralph Johnson' funeral luncheon. Big hit. People said they were "so different."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States