Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good and easy to make deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I really did not like these. Weird bitter taste. I guess I like the more traditional deviled eggs. Or maybe it was the brand of the white wine or mustard that may have altered the taste. Either way, I will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Who doesn't love deviled eggs? I did not have fresh dill so I subbed dill pickle juice from the jar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Eggs deviled and chillin in the fridge....the only thing I did different because I did not have mayo was used Greek Yogurt and a splash of half/half to get the creaminess and added white pepper, sweet relish and topped with fresh chives. Now, how to keep the hubby from eating them ALL before the family Easter dinner tomorrow???? Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
no changes needed. They were the best i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Like these a lot. I follwed recipe as written except I didn't have white wine vinegar ans had to substitute red wine vinegar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I didn't have white wine vinegar so I substituted plain vinegar and 1 tsp splenda. I used 1/8 cup of miracle whip instead of 1/4 cup mayo, and added 1 tbs of water to make the filling more creamy. They came out perfect! (and lower fat/calorie/carb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breck_80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We really like these eggs. The dill is mellow, and pleasing. They have a nice tang to them without hitting that pucker point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsharks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! I´ve followed the recipe to a T before....perfect every time! One time I made it low-fat (substituted the mayo for light, and then another time with low fat unsweetened yogurt)....good also! :-) A definite party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States