Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yum, yum, yum. No need to change anything, the recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is a great recipe. Very different from the deviled eggs I usually make which has sweet relish. I think these are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I loved the recipe, family said it had too much mustard, I think they are nuts, they just don't like mustard, I do. Other than that they turned out great, my first time doing these and it was easy and quick! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made these for Easter. My first time ever making deviled eggs. They very delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I just figured out that I do not like garlic in deviled eggs. I am sure many do, so please ignore if you think you will like. If not, here is what I did for scrumptious eggs: I substituted red wine vinegar for white wine, used regular mustard instead of dijon (did not have any) and used twice as much mustard. The most important is I substituted a mix of purple shallots, chives, tarragon, and dill weed for the dill. And I used 1&1/2 teaspoon instead of 1 teaspoon of dill weed. Finally, I sprinkled sweet hungarian pepper sprinkled on the top. My guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This REALLY impressed my family. Granted, they tend to love things that have vinegar and dill; but this is still mild enough for picky people. I would recommend making these a day before so the flavors adjust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I boiled a dozen eggs to make deviled eggs with Easter dinner. Was skimming through recipes and tried this one. The 24 halves were GONE in no time. Wonderful recipe! I would have never thought to try dill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were delicious! I was out of regular mustard so I was searching for a recipe that called for Dijon mustard and I found this one. Because I was making the chicks for Easter, I left out the dill. They were loved by everyone (even the one that doesn't like mustard). No leftovers here and I made over a dozen. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow! Very good recipe! My mother-in-law had told me she just used mustard and mayonaise in her deviled eggs, so for 20 years now that's all I've used to make deviled eggs. Today, I thought maybe there's something else I could add to give a subtle kick. I did a quick search and found this recipe and knew it was be just what I was looking for to give this comfort food and extra boost. I used rice vinegar like a reviewer said, and otherwise kept overwise kept everything else the same. My husband said they were the best deviled eggs he ever had. Just what I was looking for!! Delicious and savory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this with balsamic vinegar and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I refrigerated them overnight and tasted them today. Oh my; oh my, this must be heaven. This is wonderful, best I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States