Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The vinegar was a bit too strong. Good but alittle salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Braun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent twist to a deviled egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I absolutely adore this recipe! The vinegar gives it a little bite taking these deviled eggs to the next level. I made the recipe as is and will continue to do so. This new momma to be can't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESCALOVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These eggs were so good! I brought them to a Superbowl party as a side and it was hard not to make this my main dish...that would have been greedy! :-) My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We found these deviled eggs to be way too salty. Next time, I will eliminate the salt and use only 1/2 of the Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've never been able to make a deviled egg I liked, but this recipe is really good! I will made a mistake and used garlic salt instead of powder, so it came out too salty. I bet it will be perfect when I do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Jean Buxton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great, but nobody cared for the garnish. I used paprika instead of the dill spring on top (left the dill in the mixture) and replaced the white vinegar with rice vinegar and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good Recipe! My family is used to the traditional mayo, mustard only combination, so I was afraid they'd balk at chunks in their deviled eggs so left out the celery and the onions this time. One other change is that I always use Miracle whip in my eggs because we like the sweetness it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yummy. I used rice wine vinegar instead and sprinkled with paprika. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzTJazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States