Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The vinegar was a bit too strong. Good but alittle salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent twist to a deviled egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I absolutely adore this recipe! The vinegar gives it a little bite taking these deviled eggs to the next level. I made the recipe as is and will continue to do so. This new momma to be can't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These eggs were so good! I brought them to a Superbowl party as a side and it was hard not to make this my main dish...that would have been greedy! :-) My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We found these deviled eggs to be way too salty. Next time, I will eliminate the salt and use only 1/2 of the Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've never been able to make a deviled egg I liked, but this recipe is really good! I will made a mistake and used garlic salt instead of powder, so it came out too salty. I bet it will be perfect when I do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great, but nobody cared for the garnish. I used paprika instead of the dill spring on top (left the dill in the mixture) and replaced the white vinegar with rice vinegar and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good Recipe! My family is used to the traditional mayo, mustard only combination, so I was afraid they'd balk at chunks in their deviled eggs so left out the celery and the onions this time. One other change is that I always use Miracle whip in my eggs because we like the sweetness it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yummy. I used rice wine vinegar instead and sprinkled with paprika. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzTJazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States