Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have been making this for years, but it is starting to fall out of favor with my family. It's pretty bland and good for the kids, but for more "grown up" food, I would think you might need to add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this! I made it twice within a week for two different groups, both of which were grunting in satisfaction when first tasting. I tried adding curry the second batch, and that made it even more amazing. Will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I took two chicken breasts and cubed them and cooked them in a pan with a little butter and a packet of Italian seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked, I mixed the cream cheese (a full 8oz.) and some chopped green onions in a bowl. I used a muffin tin and rolled the crescent dough out since I only had one package. I also used bread crumbs instead of croutons since that's all I had. It was sooooo good and my 2 year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was one of the first recipes I learned to make, way back when. I loved it, and so did my new husband.The basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious family favorite. I added diced carrots and celery. I omitted the pimentos and used season all salt instead of the regular salt. I placed the dough into rectangles into muffin tins with a scoop inside and folded over the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because I slightly altered the recipe. I think it is a solid, delicious recipe, but can be modified to fit your tastes. I do not like raw onion in baked dishes, so I sauteed the onion with a bit of minced garlic before adding it to the cream cheese mixture. I also used 4 ounces of cream cheese because it was easy to measure half an 8 ounce block. I'm glad I did because anything less might have been too dry. Also, I added a pinch of thyme to the chicken mixture. I didn't feel like crushing croutons, so I used breadcrumbs on top, then added a dash of a seasoning blend. We thought it was delicious. Easy to throw together and my 18 month old loved it. I will make this again. A nice winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cut back on the minced onion per other reviews and I completely forgot to buy pimentos so I added a little tabasco sauce to the mix. A nice, quick filling recipe. Oh and instead of croutons I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. Hubby liked them a lot, said it reminded of a quick pot pie! Thank you for sharing the recipe Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was so much better than I was expecting. When I first took it out of the oven I was afraid I had overcooked them but everything was perfect. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Meh, definitely not worth the 500 calories and 30 g of fat in my opinion. It was okay, but nothing to write home about. Was a little bland (and I have a very low spice tolerance, so for me to say it was bland...) and they got pretty soggy. Not bad, but with so many rich ingredients I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Would use less minced onion. & I subbed 2T sour cream for the milk. Would give it a B rating. A nice quick meal for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States