Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
These were fantastic! Truly the best stuffed mushroom recipe I've come across yet. (I've made several over the years)They make a nice presentation and for those who claim not to like seafood, they might not realize they are even eating crabmeat. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I did my first attempt at catering for my husband's Holiday Party at work. Everyone raved about how tasty these appetizers were & I had many, many requests for the recipe. Absolutely Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
My wife and daughter loved these. The best stuffed mushroom recipe yet. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Fantastic!!! I made this for friends, and it was a hit!! I did not add the dill weed, and I used cheddar cheese instead, still tasted yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great stuffing, loved by all at our Halloween/Birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was a huge hit! I didn't have bread so I used ritz crackers. I bought pepper jack cheese to spice it up and it worked wonderfully well. These were the first to go at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Yummy! I did tweak it though. Used shrimp instead of crab (diced), used yellow onion instead of green (again, diced), used chedder cheese (diced) IN the stuffing, then topped it with mont jack while baking. Put some white wine in the dish while baking and it made the mushroom caps really flavored!! My husband told our friends, '... and we spend $10 for these at Perry's (a local steakhouse) and hers are just as good.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I don't like mushrooms, but I made these for my family who do enjoy mushrooms. They were gone in minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was the hit at the family christmas party. The first platter was gone in 2 minutes max. It was the only dish that was completely gone and I tripled this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My husband and I hosted a Christmas dinner party and we used this recipe without testing it first. We were a little nervous, but they got rave reviews and they were all gone, nothing else we made was all gone. These have a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States