Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fantastic! I took the advice of others and added garlic to the onion and butter mix. I brought these to a large family party and everyone was talking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
They were okay. I used pepper jack instead of Monteray Jack cheese. And oregano instead of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was the huge hit at my x-mas party. They went so fast I barely got a change to taste it, lol. I ended up making a second batch couple days later for a brunch. The second time around, I omitted the wine on the bottom of the pan, and I must say that I liked it better that way. imo, the wine made the bottom of the mushrooms kind of slimy. Also, fresh crabmeat is a must. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Sooooooooooo good. I added a can of drained crabmeat. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a really great appetizer. I used large portobellos. Everything came out great. I didn' thave white wine but still enjoyed them. If i were serving this to a crowd I would have opted for fresh crab over canned crab which I used tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faux Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and delicious! I am making it for the second time this season and they are always quickly gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this into a crab bake. I sauteed onions, celery, red pepper, garlic cloves, and a jalapeno pepper; no mushrooms. Followed the receipe, except for the mushrooms, and garnished with lemon and diced green onions. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This recipe is really not great at all. It's not disgusting, but lacks any flavor and is messy compared to other stuffed mushroom recipes. If you're going to use this recipe, you will need to doctor it up somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I jsut got done eating these and they are phenominal! I used a mucato wine because I thought the slight sweetness would compliment the crab and it did! I also used an Italian cheese blend, but just a great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very bland needs more of something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States