Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Were very good! I did eliminate the butter and used cooking spray to sautee the onions/mushrooms. I used Parmesean cheese instead as well. Also, for the breadcrumbs i just toasted a piece of bread and mixed in my "magic bullet" and that worked great! I would for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Added Old Bay Seasoning. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fantastic! I took the advice of others and added garlic to the onion and butter mix. I brought these to a large family party and everyone was talking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
They were okay. I used pepper jack instead of Monteray Jack cheese. And oregano instead of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was the huge hit at my x-mas party. They went so fast I barely got a change to taste it, lol. I ended up making a second batch couple days later for a brunch. The second time around, I omitted the wine on the bottom of the pan, and I must say that I liked it better that way. imo, the wine made the bottom of the mushrooms kind of slimy. Also, fresh crabmeat is a must. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Sooooooooooo good. I added a can of drained crabmeat. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a really great appetizer. I used large portobellos. Everything came out great. I didn' thave white wine but still enjoyed them. If i were serving this to a crowd I would have opted for fresh crab over canned crab which I used tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faux Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and delicious! I am making it for the second time this season and they are always quickly gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this into a crab bake. I sauteed onions, celery, red pepper, garlic cloves, and a jalapeno pepper; no mushrooms. Followed the receipe, except for the mushrooms, and garnished with lemon and diced green onions. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This recipe is really not great at all. It's not disgusting, but lacks any flavor and is messy compared to other stuffed mushroom recipes. If you're going to use this recipe, you will need to doctor it up somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States