Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We these for my mil for mother's day. I used both cap muchrooms and portabellas. My husband said the portabella's were much better. We followed the directions and added a bit of garlic powder. He said that they could have used more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy recipe! I took advice of some others and cooked the mushrooms prior to adding the filling for approx. 5-10 minutes (took alot of the water out so they are not mushy). I added a 1/4 of the mushroom stems to the filling, doubled the jumbo lump crab meat, and used fresh dill. Also, I baked the stuffed mushrooms for about 10 allowed them to cool slightly so they would suck up the wine then re-heated for another 5 minutes. They turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were just o.k. They definitely need something more because they were on the bland side. I did add fresh garlic as suggested. Maybe adding mayo? Not sure if i will be follwing this recipe again.. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these for my wife for our anniversary last year, and they completely outshone the main course. This recipe is definitely among our favorite appetizers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! I've never made these before and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved these mushrooms. Like other reviews said I added garlic (2 small cloves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. The only change I made was to sprinkle sea salt on the bottom of the pan and decrease white whine by half. It gave it a lot more flavor! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love stuffed mushrooms. Used 2 cans of lump crabmeat cause it's WAY more flavorful then white crabmeat, Italian breadcrumbs and more melted butter. I'll probably try garlic with the onions next time to check out how that tastes. Man, I started popping them things like Tic-Tacs when they came out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Were very good! I did eliminate the butter and used cooking spray to sautee the onions/mushrooms. I used Parmesean cheese instead as well. Also, for the breadcrumbs i just toasted a piece of bread and mixed in my "magic bullet" and that worked great! I would for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Added Old Bay Seasoning. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States