Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent. I use 1.5 cups shredded (hand picked) and substituted panko bread crumbs. I also left out the lemon juice. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe! These were great and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I tried this recipe for a dinner party -- followed the directions exactly. I agree with the other reviewers... it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Served this as an appetizer course for a food and wine pairing dinner this past Saturday. It was a total hit. So easy to prepare and absolutely mouth-watering. Definitely a keeper.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made these for my husband, who LOVES mushroom and crab meat. While they turned out well, I felt the wine in the bottom made them soggy. I would omit the wine and I'd also omit the cheese on top. My husband said he liked a little in the mixture, but none on top. Overall, they were a HIT! He ate 9 of them in about 30 seconds. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We these for my mil for mother's day. I used both cap muchrooms and portabellas. My husband said the portabella's were much better. We followed the directions and added a bit of garlic powder. He said that they could have used more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy recipe! I took advice of some others and cooked the mushrooms prior to adding the filling for approx. 5-10 minutes (took alot of the water out so they are not mushy). I added a 1/4 of the mushroom stems to the filling, doubled the jumbo lump crab meat, and used fresh dill. Also, I baked the stuffed mushrooms for about 10 allowed them to cool slightly so they would suck up the wine then re-heated for another 5 minutes. They turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were just o.k. They definitely need something more because they were on the bland side. I did add fresh garlic as suggested. Maybe adding mayo? Not sure if i will be follwing this recipe again.. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these for my wife for our anniversary last year, and they completely outshone the main course. This recipe is definitely among our favorite appetizers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! I've never made these before and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States