Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I omitted the green onions and used a cheddar cheese mix I had left over from taco night. I also stuffed a couple of Roma tomatoes because I ran out of mushrooms and it was so good. This is a great way to use left over crab legs. I almost made a crab dip but I'm so glad I didn't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe! Instead of the Montery Jack I used fresh Parmesan cheseese I had on hand. It was very tasty, Thanks LA VAUN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
made these many, many times and love them! I use fresh canned crab and it makes it even better. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
They were pretty good, but bland. I even used a little extra wine and added garlic, but it still wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time last week for some of my family that came over. It was a BIG hit! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elkhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Turned out watery. Won't do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was great! I was looking for a stuffed mushrooms recipe without cream cheese because I didn't have enough and this was perfect! I didn't do the white wine/butter thing at the end and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I stuck pretty closely to the recipe, only using fresh dill and crushed garlic croutons for the bread crumbs, and I liked the flavor they contributed. I did find the wine kind of pointless. I would call these good, but not memorable, and given the price of crab, I wanted these to be memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Went with Sharp Cheddar and added some red pepper flakes for extra flavor. Turned out yummy! Broiled the top like others suggested, reheated leftovers in the toaster oven the next day and it was still awesomely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States