Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Mmmm delish! Will definitely make again but with shrimp instead of the crabmeat only for personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good! I made this exactly as called for but I used a combination of cheddar/jack and it was great. I ended up having a lot more filling left over so next time I will buy more mushrooms - but I cooked it in a dish and used it as a dip, so it didn't go to waste. I did take the advice of others and made these the morning before the party, then heated them up in the microwave and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Used pepper jack cheese and these were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is is very easy (especially coming from someone who is not very good in the kitchen), and the ingredients blended very nice together. Next time I'd probably add shredded carrots and in place of the chopped mushroom stem, I'd use chopped onions. Overall, great idea & much success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee and LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Manchester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I omitted the green onions and used a cheddar cheese mix I had left over from taco night. I also stuffed a couple of Roma tomatoes because I ran out of mushrooms and it was so good. This is a great way to use left over crab legs. I almost made a crab dip but I'm so glad I didn't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe! Instead of the Montery Jack I used fresh Parmesan cheseese I had on hand. It was very tasty, Thanks LA VAUN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
made these many, many times and love them! I use fresh canned crab and it makes it even better. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
They were pretty good, but bland. I even used a little extra wine and added garlic, but it still wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time last week for some of my family that came over. It was a BIG hit! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elkhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States