Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I love this!!! I did add garlic and white wine to the stems and green onions. I also doubled the butter and wine in the baking pan. I did omit the dill as I do not like it. This is a keeper and will be made for holidays and oh heck any day! I have 4 children the youngest 16, and a granddaughter and sunday is a great day as they all come to see mom! This will be an addition to our sunday dinner at least once a month, maybe more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used olive oil, unsalted butter, seasoned bread crumbs, as a difference because of not having supplies. Very juicy if cooked right and delicious flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Reading the reviews, I actually feel kinda bad for the submitter cuz all the reviews start "great recipe after i basically changed every ingredient in it." I always make the recipe as close to exact as possible to be fair before making changes to it. I was surprised at the omission of garlic too, but wanted to try it as written. The mushrooms turned out delicious even with out bacon, garlic, or all the other ingredients everyone else seems to think they need. The stuffing was easy to make and they looked beautiful when the cheese got golden and bubbly. The hubby and I fought over the last one!! So, maybe next time a sliver of garlic or two, but then again, maybe not. I liked the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I used smaller baby portobellos, garlic salt, and a mix of a finely shredded Italian cheese blend (instead of the Monterey jack). Then, I left out the dill and the wine. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Mmmm delish! Will definitely make again but with shrimp instead of the crabmeat only for personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good! I made this exactly as called for but I used a combination of cheddar/jack and it was great. I ended up having a lot more filling left over so next time I will buy more mushrooms - but I cooked it in a dish and used it as a dip, so it didn't go to waste. I did take the advice of others and made these the morning before the party, then heated them up in the microwave and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Used pepper jack cheese and these were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is is very easy (especially coming from someone who is not very good in the kitchen), and the ingredients blended very nice together. Next time I'd probably add shredded carrots and in place of the chopped mushroom stem, I'd use chopped onions. Overall, great idea & much success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee and LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Manchester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I omitted the green onions and used a cheddar cheese mix I had left over from taco night. I also stuffed a couple of Roma tomatoes because I ran out of mushrooms and it was so good. This is a great way to use left over crab legs. I almost made a crab dip but I'm so glad I didn't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States