Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for crab stuffed mushrooms! It has a perfect balance of flavors. It is rich, but not over the top... I much appreciate that this recipe excludes mayonnaise, which -in my opinion- is usually added in the absence of true flavor from better ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! I followed other member suggestions and used Gruyere/Cheddar mix and dipped the caps in butter prior to stuffing them. For the wine, I used Pinot Grigio. As with many of my recipes, I added a couple of tablespoons of Montreal steak seasoning for the extra umph. Took them to a friend's dinner party & they were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambenitez75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven's Ohana
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used this recipe to fill huge portabella mushrooms. I used a bit of extra lemon juice in the mix and with Sauterne wine, these were savory and really good. I use this recipe whenever I want to show off "my" good cooking! Many thanks to the chef who created these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven's Ohana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have made these several times with rave reviews! My recipe came from a cookbook I purchased many years ago in the Atlanta airport. I made them yesterday with large portabella mushrooms, the only extra tweeking I did was to add a bit of Old Bay Seasoning to the mix & the white wine I drizzled over & placed in the pan was Beringer Moscato. Excellant! I made them in the microwave for 4 minutes & my husband (who travels a lot) said they were better than any he has had in a restaurant. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adora Rex Marchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this appetizer as written, it yielded 29 mushroom caps, and served it at a family function. The comments were that it was "ok". I have to agree with another reviewer who commented the recipe was bland, it really did lack flavour. It wasn't bad, just lacked that extra something. I do however think its a great idea, easy to make and worth making again with a little tweaking on spices. I would recommend to any first-time makers of this recipe to add some sort of kick to the mixture. I'll figure out what and re-comment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Switched the cheeses with cream cheese and a dash of italian dressing. Flavorful and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I don't get it. I love crab, like mushrooms, but this was tasteless! Seriously. Glad I didn't waste a whole pound of crab on it. It was flat, weird textured, and boring. Seriously bummed. I made it exactly as written, even though a big part of me wanted to change/add something. I'm a good cook, but wouldn't waste the ingredients trying to improve this one. To initial poster, I'm sorry, I wanted to love it, but it just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious! I used garlic like other reviewers, and used more crab meat than it called for (we like lots of crab). Just so you know, this makes more than 2 dozen... I ended up using two packages of baby bellas, plus a leftover portabello cap from Christmas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These are lacking some flavour, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States