Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Have made this several times and is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was really bland, so the next day I put mayonnaise and grated cheddar on top of the mushrooms and warmed until melted. That helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made them for Thanksgiving and they were not good! Very fishy flavor and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious! I got 2 recipes mixed up so i added 6oz. Cream cheese softened. Definitely gonna make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a big hit! I adapted the recipe and used big portabellas and a bit of old bay seasoning on top the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After seeing the great reviews, I was eager to make these. I now realize that many of the "5 star" reviews are written by cooks who altered the recipe - not terribly accurate! I followed the directions but felt that they were definitely bland - I would add more seasoning next time. Also, the mushrooms were not done and the whole thing was kind of watery. Next time, I think I will sauté the mushroom caps briefly in perhaps garlic butter before stuffing them to allow for some of the water in the caps to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for crab stuffed mushrooms! It has a perfect balance of flavors. It is rich, but not over the top... I much appreciate that this recipe excludes mayonnaise, which -in my opinion- is usually added in the absence of true flavor from better ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! I followed other member suggestions and used Gruyere/Cheddar mix and dipped the caps in butter prior to stuffing them. For the wine, I used Pinot Grigio. As with many of my recipes, I added a couple of tablespoons of Montreal steak seasoning for the extra umph. Took them to a friend's dinner party & they were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambenitez75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Fabal
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used this recipe to fill huge portabella mushrooms. I used a bit of extra lemon juice in the mix and with Sauterne wine, these were savory and really good. I use this recipe whenever I want to show off "my" good cooking! Many thanks to the chef who created these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Fabal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States