Savory Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious! I got 2 recipes mixed up so i added 6oz. Cream cheese softened. Definitely gonna make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a big hit! I adapted the recipe and used big portabellas and a bit of old bay seasoning on top the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After seeing the great reviews, I was eager to make these. I now realize that many of the "5 star" reviews are written by cooks who altered the recipe - not terribly accurate! I followed the directions but felt that they were definitely bland - I would add more seasoning next time. Also, the mushrooms were not done and the whole thing was kind of watery. Next time, I think I will sauté the mushroom caps briefly in perhaps garlic butter before stuffing them to allow for some of the water in the caps to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for crab stuffed mushrooms! It has a perfect balance of flavors. It is rich, but not over the top... I much appreciate that this recipe excludes mayonnaise, which -in my opinion- is usually added in the absence of true flavor from better ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! I followed other member suggestions and used Gruyere/Cheddar mix and dipped the caps in butter prior to stuffing them. For the wine, I used Pinot Grigio. As with many of my recipes, I added a couple of tablespoons of Montreal steak seasoning for the extra umph. Took them to a friend's dinner party & they were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambenitez75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Fabal
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used this recipe to fill huge portabella mushrooms. I used a bit of extra lemon juice in the mix and with Sauterne wine, these were savory and really good. I use this recipe whenever I want to show off "my" good cooking! Many thanks to the chef who created these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Fabal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have made these several times with rave reviews! My recipe came from a cookbook I purchased many years ago in the Atlanta airport. I made them yesterday with large portabella mushrooms, the only extra tweeking I did was to add a bit of Old Bay Seasoning to the mix & the white wine I drizzled over & placed in the pan was Beringer Moscato. Excellant! I made them in the microwave for 4 minutes & my husband (who travels a lot) said they were better than any he has had in a restaurant. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this appetizer as written, it yielded 29 mushroom caps, and served it at a family function. The comments were that it was "ok". I have to agree with another reviewer who commented the recipe was bland, it really did lack flavour. It wasn't bad, just lacked that extra something. I do however think its a great idea, easy to make and worth making again with a little tweaking on spices. I would recommend to any first-time makers of this recipe to add some sort of kick to the mixture. I'll figure out what and re-comment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Switched the cheeses with cream cheese and a dash of italian dressing. Flavorful and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydee85

Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States