Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These are the best cinnamon buns we have ever had!! My family cannot get enough. The only adjustments I've made are reducing the flour to 4 cups and doubling the yellow cake mix to 18 oz. This makes the dough a little sweeter. They are to die for. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Great recipe! Made the following changes after reading the reviews... used 2 cup water, the entire pkg. of cake mix; reduced the flour to 4 cups, and increased the vanilla extract to 2 tsps just for added flavor. Recipe turned out great! My family was in awe since this was my very first batch of cinnamon rolls to ever bake that didn't come from a can! I also used Janni's recipe for Cream Cheese Frosting II to top these just because we love cream cheese! Thanks again for a great recipe, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
The prep time was incorrect. Sorry for the misprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good. Tastes almost as good at the amish cinnamon rolls that are popular here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
These cinnamon rolls were great. I put everything in my bread maker and ran the dough cycle. When the cycle was finished I rolled them out and followed the recipe except for adding brown sugar instead of white sugar. I have tried other recipes before and these are the best ones I've ever made. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was the first time I'd attempted cinnamon rolls, and what a great way to start! Simple to make and far too easy to eat...! The frosting is by far the best I've ever tasted; quite sweet, but delicious. My only complaint was that there wasn't a ton of cinnamon flavour, and no drippy, gooey cinnamon-sugar concoction oozing from the rolls (my favourite part!). I'll definitely use the recipe for the dough and for the icing, but will probably tweak the cinnamon-sugar mixture by using about 2 to 2 1/2 cups of brown sugar in place of the white and increasing the cinnamon significantly as well. Beyond that, these were excellent! Thanks, Jamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I've made these cinnamon rolls several times. They are easy and delicious. I usually leave them in the oven overnight and bake them in the morning. I like to top them with a cream cheese frosting and walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solsister8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I followed the recipe to a tee, BUT I let it rise once, then covered and put the dough in the fridge til morning. In the morning I took out of refridgerator and let it rest at room temp. for 1/2 hour before assembly. It worked ~ thank goodness, they were yummy and we will definately make them again. I must have messed up the frosting cuz it was way too thick (but still way too yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Everything about the recipe was great....it's just that it says the prep time is 1 minute. Well, from reading the directions you can already tell there is no way you can do all that in one minute. So next time, THINK ABOUT IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! My neighbor had dreams about these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States