Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent but take time so plan ahead. I added finely chopped pecans in the roll and sprinkled on top of frosting. I also added a drop of orange oil to half the frosting and tried both...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My husband was wow'ed by this recipe! He's very picky about his cinnamon roll. I loved the icing! It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I halved the recipe and used pineapple cake mix as an alternative. I followed the directions exactly just like it was yellow cake mix. I added some nuts and cubes of fresh apples to make something like "apple pineapple Cinnamon rolls" ^__^..And know what?? It still turned out wonderful!!! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I actually only used the filling and icing from this recipe. It was amazing. I used my own breadstick recipe for the dough though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe turned out great on the 1st try. I did have to add a little extra flour to make the dough less sticky and easier to roll out. The texture of the rolls is perfect and they taste really good! I used the recipe frosting, but next time I will make a butter cream so that it tastes more like a Cinnabon. I would prefer more cinnamon/sugar but that's just because I LOVE cinnamon. This was a nice recipe to let the kids help with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our home as well as for my moms group. People beg me to make them. I've made a few changes 1)I use the an 18 oz cake mix. I always use the butter recipe cake mix. I'm not sure if this makes a difference or not. Using the 18 oz cake mix seems to make the dough slower in rising. The dough is sticky, but I don't mind although you can add an extra cup of flour. 2) I double the filling and use half brown sugar and half white sugar. 3) I bake them for 16 minutes so that are a big doughy, but that is just what we like. 4) We make the frosting into a glaze and a but on the buttery side. I make the recipe by taste so I can't really tell you the changes, but they are super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Good, but nothing special. They looked really pale, which I liked, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
As good, if not better then the clone of the cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were pretty sticky - I added more flour and when done they were awesome tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I thought these where ok. I used a cheep yellow cake mix I had left over from my daughters schook cake walk. I would not do that again. I will also make them the night befor cause with 4 hungary kids in the house it takes to long on Sunday morning. I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States