Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent but take time so plan ahead. I added finely chopped pecans in the roll and sprinkled on top of frosting. I also added a drop of orange oil to half the frosting and tried both...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My husband was wow'ed by this recipe! He's very picky about his cinnamon roll. I loved the icing! It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I halved the recipe and used pineapple cake mix as an alternative. I followed the directions exactly just like it was yellow cake mix. I added some nuts and cubes of fresh apples to make something like "apple pineapple Cinnamon rolls" ^__^..And know what?? It still turned out wonderful!!! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I actually only used the filling and icing from this recipe. It was amazing. I used my own breadstick recipe for the dough though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe turned out great on the 1st try. I did have to add a little extra flour to make the dough less sticky and easier to roll out. The texture of the rolls is perfect and they taste really good! I used the recipe frosting, but next time I will make a butter cream so that it tastes more like a Cinnabon. I would prefer more cinnamon/sugar but that's just because I LOVE cinnamon. This was a nice recipe to let the kids help with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our home as well as for my moms group. People beg me to make them. I've made a few changes 1)I use the an 18 oz cake mix. I always use the butter recipe cake mix. I'm not sure if this makes a difference or not. Using the 18 oz cake mix seems to make the dough slower in rising. The dough is sticky, but I don't mind although you can add an extra cup of flour. 2) I double the filling and use half brown sugar and half white sugar. 3) I bake them for 16 minutes so that are a big doughy, but that is just what we like. 4) We make the frosting into a glaze and a but on the buttery side. I make the recipe by taste so I can't really tell you the changes, but they are super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Good, but nothing special. They looked really pale, which I liked, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
As good, if not better then the clone of the cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were pretty sticky - I added more flour and when done they were awesome tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I thought these where ok. I used a cheep yellow cake mix I had left over from my daughters schook cake walk. I would not do that again. I will also make them the night befor cause with 4 hungary kids in the house it takes to long on Sunday morning. I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States